Explorer
Explorer
In Zion & Bryce National Parks
Proud father of a US Marine
5 REPLIES 5

ADUS
Explorer
Explorer
With a jeep, southern Utah is limitless on things to experience.

ppine
Explorer II
Explorer II
I do not understand the concept at all. I have been traveling around the West since 1969 and never felt like I have missed anything. All National Parks have a Visitor Center with some good maps and information. Sometimes the best places are the ones no one pays any attention to.

2gypsies1
Explorer
Explorer
Both parks can be easy seen in a day for an overview and just to get your bearings. Then choose some trails geared to your abilities and do some hikes. That's the way you really experience the national parks - not from the road. I think we walked every trail in Bryce below the Rim. It's like a fairyland down there. (I know a horse tour wouldn't cover all of these. They are only allowed in a certain area.)
Full-Timed for 16 Years
.... Back in S&B Again
Traveled 8 yr in a 40' 2004 Newmar Dutch Star Motorhome
& 8 yr in a 33' Travel Supreme 5th Wheel

kohldad
Explorer
Explorer
Zion:

Canyon Overlook Trail: Parking is very limited but the view is astonishing and relatively easy trail. This is a great alternative if you can't make the much harder climb to Angels Landing.

Emerald Pool: Great if there when it's hot so you can cool off in the water though prettier in the spring with more water. If you are in good shape, you can do the trail in about 15 minutes each way by running though recommend a couple of hours to really enjoy it.