cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Remodeling travel trailer

jesseannie
Explorer
Explorer
I am in the process of changing the bedroom in our 1999 Prowler travel trailer. I am changing the E/W full bed to two N/S twins. One bed is a little short but so is my lovely wife. It is going well. I installed some bead board wainscoting today. I was amazed at how straight, square and level this trailer is built. On an 8 foot wall it was within 1/8 inch.
I have been a carpenter for a long time and I haven't seen many residential or commercial buildings built this well.
We will be painting, adding custom mattresses, new vinyl plank flooring, curtains and custom home built curtain rods.
There is a combo dining/easy chair we are going to get rebuilt and get re-uppolstered.
I am keeping up on all of the maintenance and doing the updating each year, we like the front kitchen layout and it will be our last RV.
Last year we did solar, updated some kitchen items and changed all the inside and outside lighting to LEDS.
It us cold here in Boise and I have the trailer in a storage yard with no power. I am using the house furnace to get it up to 65* when I get there in the morning and it runs off and on all day. The solar panels are keeping the 2 6 volt batteries at nearly full charge all day รฌ am impressed with that.

Jesseannie
10 REPLIES 10

BarneyS
Explorer III
Explorer III
jesseannie wrote:
I know Barney but every other forum I belong to all I do is go to my gallery on my devise and double click on the picture and it's done.
I will WORK at it and see if I can make pic's happen.
Jesseannie

I have never seen any forum work that way. If you double click on a picture in your computer, all it should normally do is open the picture on your computer - not upload it to the forum. Every forum I am a member of, or have been a member of, required some form of a photo hosting site.