Trailer Life Magazine Open Roads Forum: Looking for Class A - Newbie Needs Help
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  General Topics

> Looking for Class A - Newbie Needs Help

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Next
Sponsored By:
saenzm

Denver, CO

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 01/03/18 12:23pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Team,
Looking for a little wisdom and guidance here. I am leaning towards buying a used class A. I am new to the Class A scene and don;t know much about them. Hoping I could get some nuggets from you guys.

From some research I have done, looks like Diesel Pusher is the way to go. Is that the consensus?

What else should I consider when going used besides the obvious = records? Any brands I should stay away from?

I am considering selling my house and buying an RV site and living in it. Goal is to simplify my life. So do I need to consider the age and length (park mandates)?

Thanks!
-Mark

MetalGator

Florida

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 01/03/18 12:46pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

My opinion, I would buy one with the floor plan you like. Especially if you are going to live in it. I have never driven a diesel pusher but I am very happy with the way my gas class A drives. You will get many options on which brands to stay away from but if you aren't happy with the floor plan, you won't be happy.

Burch

2018 Miramar 35.3
2005 Dodge Ram Quad Cab 1500
4 fur kids (Murphy, Monty, Lola and Pinto)

MountainAir05

New Mexico

View Profile

Posted: 01/03/18 01:00pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator