cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Okanagan or Bigfoot camper

Freeborn530
Explorer
Explorer
Wind storm and tree destroyed my Lance camper. In the market for a used camper. I like both the Bigfoot and Okanagan campers. Any opinions welcome. I hope to keep the purchase to under $15k.
Truck is a 06 dodge 2500 quad cab, diesel, upgrade with extra leaf springs (its a stiff ride)
6 REPLIES 6

happycamper1942
Explorer
Explorer
I had an Okanogan 811SL and loved it .ir was really good quality and very spacious with the slide out.
I have no experience with Bigfoot.
2008 Ford F350 crew cab short box PSD, 2021 TravelAir 90W camper

TxGearhead
Explorer
Explorer
Well Freeborn I don't know where bothell is but I think you will find more cabovers like Bigfoot and Northern Lite in the Pacific Northwest. That said, I drove from the Houston area to near Washington DC for mine. Found it on RVT.com I think.
The Northern Lite has a standard queen size bed, the Bigfoot has a "short queen" which is 6 inches shorter. It may not be an issue depending on your height.
I really like my Bigfoot, just wish I was using it more.
Weight could be an issue with a basement model Bigfoot. Mine is advertised at 2820, I'm at 3800 ready to go.
2018 Ram 3500 CC LB DRW 4X4 Cummins Aisin Laramie Pearl White
2018 Landmark Oshkosh
2008 Bigfoot 25C9.4
2014 NauticStar 21 ShallowBay 150HP Yamaha
2016 GoDevil 18X44 35HP Surface Drive

romore
Explorer II
Explorer II
Both are very good, they were built in B.C. so what can I say? :B Seriously, the key buying used is condition. Has the unit been well maintained? Does everything work? Is there ANY evidence of structural damage or leaks? Is the floor sound particularly around the shower and base of the toilet? Rot is a common problem here.

jaycocreek
Explorer
Explorer