cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Black tank help!!!

Thatelcaminoguy
Explorer
Explorer
Hello I am a total newbie to the rv world... Like a newbie I really screwed up and did about every wrong thing in the book. I'm not an rv guy just living in my boss's trailer recently. Havent had any of the dissolving chemicals and accidentally left my black tank open by mistake... Low and behold it is clogged to high heaven and stinks like it too and now my tank is completely full to make matters even worse. Please help!!!

❚ Did you miss the FTS "Announcement : READ BEFORE POSTING HERE"?
    Forum Technical Support (FTS) is reserved for questions related to the use of the Open Roads Forum sites,
    member profile and photo testing, and for reporting account issues. Please avoid using FTS for RV related
    questions. Instead, select the Sub-Forum which corresponds to the subject of your topic.

Thank-you!

Moved from FORUM TECHNICAL SUPPORT

13 REPLIES 13

PastorCharlie
Explorer
Explorer
Fill five gallon bucket with HOT water and pour down stool with valve open. Pour as fast as it will allow and repeat with several buckets of HOT water.

HOT WATER will break down solids faster and the force of the large volume will help.

doxiemom11
Explorer II
Explorer II
When you do get this taken care of - no chemical are necessary. This is a holding tank, not a sewer system. All you need to do is keep the valve closed and use generous amounts of water if solids are present when you flush. We have been full-time for 7 years and have never used chemicals and have never had a problem. There is no odor when water is used either as long as the seal is good on the toilet and you put a small amount of water in toilet after you flush.

myredracer
Explorer II
Explorer II