cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slide and furnace problems

49ford
Explorer
Explorer
I'm a newbie Rv'r. We have a 08 Keystone Passport Ultra Lite 285. We used it a yr ago and everything except outside grill worked. We tried it a week ago and the slide won't work, the furnace won't work.

So far, on the furnace. I have two full propane tanks, the water heater works, inside and outside grill works.

On the slide, I have a good battery charged to 13.5V, I have manually moved the slide out partially so its not stuck. I pulled the switch out and it has 12.5V from blk to red wires. I checked circuit breakers in front behind battery and cleaned terminals and continuity. Good, but one had seized nut and connector, so I have two new cb's coming. I tested slide by jumping and didn't move. I have checked every fuse, flipped every breaker two or three times. I think everything else in the unit works including AC. Does anyone have any ideas?
thanks
12 REPLIES 12

49ford
Explorer
Explorer
You're welcome. I'll post what I find, if I find, out what's wrong with furnace. I'm going to check in vents and outlets to see if varmints are present. I'll try to find limit switches and see if I can test them.

BossCamper
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks for posting back and letting us lurkers know.
Many times posters don't get back with the solutions they have found
Experience is that which you gain immediately after you actually needed it.

2011 29' Kingsport 28RLS by Gulfstream
2013 Ford F150 Ecoboost 4X4 Supercrew

49ford
Explorer
Explorer
I have since found the red lite is a trouble code for limit switch-air flow.

49ford
Explorer
Explorer
the heater is an Atwood. I found a switch on it that has a reset and Off position. I flipped it to reset. A fan came on for a minute then it flipped itself to off and the fan went off
Also, a red light blinks about every 10 seconds. I can't hear an igniter or anything else. I rechecked the furnace fuse, its good.

49ford