cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Anyone planning to buy an iPhone X?

jerem0621
Explorer II
Explorer II
Just like the title says. Is there anyone here planning to buy the iPhone X?

I've talked to a lot of people and I have yet to meet anyone who is planning to purchase this phone. (Myself included)

Thanks,

Jeremiah
TV-2022 Silverado 2WD
TT - Zinger 270BH
WD Hitch- HaulMaster 1,000 lb Round Bar
Dual Friction bar sway control

Itโ€™s Kind of Fun to do the Impossible
~Walt Disney~
95 REPLIES 95

vermilye
Explorer
Explorer
I've been pleased with mine. It took a bit to get used to the "buttonless" controls, but a great camera for a phone (and I'm a Nikon photographer) and a far more useful size than my former iPhone 5.

As the the $1K, I guess that's a bit less left for the kids!

ljr
Explorer III
Explorer III
mich800 wrote:
ljr wrote:
Almost did but got an 8 Plus instead. Partly because I like the big screen. Partly because vendors tend to hold some good stuff back from a much hyped new product like the X. Then, once the initial excitement dies down, an XS or X2 or something will come out.

Iโ€™ll upgrade again in a year or so.

I thought the x and 8+ were very similar size screens.

The X uses more of the front as screen so itโ€™s bigger than an 8 but not an 8+.
Larry

DallasSteve
Nomad
Nomad
I broke my $10 Android. I had to upgrade to a $30 Android. I still have the $1,000+ that I didn't spend on an iPhone. I'd hate to break one of those.
2022 JAYCO JAY FLIGHT SLX 8 324BDS
2022 FORD F-250 XL CREW CAB 4X4
All my exes live in Texas, that's why I live in an RV

mich800
Explorer
Explorer
ljr wrote:
Almost did but got an 8 Plus instead. Partly because I like the big screen. Partly because vendors tend to hold some good stuff back from a much hyped new product like the X. Then, once the initial excitement dies down, an XS or X2 or something will come out.

I thought the x and 8+ were very similar size screens.

JTLance
Explorer
Explorer