cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Removing side stair on each side of the bed in Class C

snidekitty1
Explorer
Explorer
I am a newbie to RVing. I just bought my first Class C and I am doing some renovations. Was wondering if the steps? on each side of the queen bed can be removed? Not sure what their purpose is anyway? They just seem to take up space and be in the way. Any ideas or help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!
15 REPLIES 15

CharlesinGA
Explorer
Explorer
Gross modifications, I suspect, will detract from resale. Most people like to buy stock or with IMPROVEMENTS, not modifications, especially if they are cobbled up ones.

Charles
'03 Ram 2500 CTD, 5.9HO six speed, PacBrake Exh Brake, std cab, long bed, Leer top and 2008 Bigfoot 25B21RB.. previously (both gone) 2008 Thor/Dutchman Freedom Spirit 180 & 2007 Winnebago View 23H Motorhome.

shastagary
Explorer
Explorer
you can or can hire somebody to do whatever you would like to do with them but you must examine what they cover first. wheel wells,or pass through storage compartment? if is just storage and your willing to give it up it could be rebuilt without them and put the carpet back on the floor. but how wide are the storage doors? you may have to cover up part of them on the side wall. does the bed lift up for storage under it?

TNGW1500SE
Explorer
Explorer
I wish mine had those. I'd cut a hole and make a hatch so I could drop dirty laundry into a basket below and take the basket out from outside.

snidekitty1
Explorer
Explorer
Artum Snowbird wrote:
Get a couple pieces of attractive plywood and match to your wood with the finish, then just screw them down with the carpet underneath. You can get the edge moulding by the foot at an RV repair place to hide the gap at the walls.

Great idea! Thank you!

snidekitty1
Explorer
Explorer
Bumpyroad wrote:
snidekitty1 wrote: