Motorhome Magazine Open Roads Forum: Family campgrounds in Tennessee Kentucky area
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in RV Parks, Campgrounds and Attr...

Open Roads Forum  >  RV Parks, Campgrounds and Attractions

> Family campgrounds in Tennessee Kentucky area

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Sponsored By:
NCMODELA

North Carolina

View Profile

Posted: 08/30/17 07:07pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hi. I am new to Tennessee in Nashville and I have 8 kids and a 35' total length camper. I am looking for new campgrounds both private and public We love hiking in the fall. But want some fun family campgrounds too. Can you guys provide some suggestions. We had all of our favorite spots in North Carolina but they are too far now. All of those spots were suggestions from other campers. So that's why I'm asking. You guys know better than me.

Thanks
Bill

welove2drive

Southwestern Illinois

View Profile

Posted: 08/30/17 07:38pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Fall Creek Falls SP, not far from Nashville. It looks nice. The 1994 Jungle Book Movie (John Cleese as Dr.)was filmed at the park.

Dave and Marcia
02 Ford F350SD 4X4 SRW Longbed, 7.3PSD Auto
07 Flagstaff 829RGSS

Johno02

Lexington, TN USA

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 08/30/17 08:44pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator