DIY Maintenance
RV projects you can tackle on your own with a few friendly pointers.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Conversations

How to know when freshwater tank is full?????

I have been RVing since 1979. During this time, I have owned a dozen or more travel trailers and or 5th wheels RVs. Each of these RVs had a gravity freshwater fill port with a vent/overfill drain at a location that was easy to see when the freshwater...

TenOC by Nomad
  • 0 replies
  • 0 likes

RV backsplash

My wife wants to update/replace the backsplash in the kitchen of our fifth wheel. Has anyone ever done this? Looking for any advice you all might have. I read a couple of blogs but they all seem like they were written by someone who has never actuall...

project

Well, My brother in law ordered the Disc Brake conversion from DEEMAX.. The delivery came today and we were very impressed with the packaging... Jesse is awesome to talk to, he spent many years with Dexter/Kodiak and knows his stuff.The kit came with...

DEEMAXX.jpg DEEMAXX2.JPG DEEMAXX3.JPG

Resolved! Opinions on a camper that's been sitting for 2+ years?

We have a 2019 324BHTS Eagle TT. Used it regularly that year we got it, and then after covid, have only used it a time or 2. My guess is our last trip was likely toward the end of the summer 2021. We decided it's time to get back to camping, and nee...

Resolved! Re-threading Accordion Blinds

I have accordion style window blinds in my 2022 Jayco Jay Flight trailer. The thread broke so I have taken it down to re-thread it. I hope someone here has done this before. This blind has four strings that attach to 2 springs at the top. I see at th...

AC/Heat Pump Leaking

I have trouble with my A/C leaking/dripping water on the floor. This happens whether on A/C or heat pump. . . when the compressor is running. I have a 2021 Coach House with a roof top Dometic vented. On a trip back to the factory, they could not find...